IASME Cyber Assurance

The IASME Cyber Assurance Standard

IASME developed this cyber security standard (formerly known as IASME Governance) as an affordable alternative to the ‘heavy weight’ international information security management system standard, ISO27001.

The IASME Cyber Assurance standard allows small-medium size companies to demonstrate their level of cyber security for a realistic cost and indicate that they are taking steps to protect their own and their customers’ information.

Check the ISAME Cyber Assurance site for more details and a copy of the IASME Standard itself.

Subjects Covered

The standard includes key cyber security measures such as:

– Assessing and managing risk.
– Training people.
– Setting practical policies and procedures.
– Backing up data.
– Business continuity planning.
– Incident response.
– Legal and regulatory requirements e.g. the Data Protection Act.
– Physical and environmental protection.
– Technical controls.


By gaining IASME Cyber Assurance, your organisation can demonstrate to customers, suppliers and the Information Commissioners Office (ICO) that you have taken steps to implement an effective Information Security Management System.


IASME Cyber Assurance has two levels of assessment. Level 1 certification is the first step, in the form of a verified self-assessment.  The price for IASME Cyber Assurance Level 1 is dependent on the size of your organisation:

£300+VAT (0-9 employees)

£400+VAT (10-49 employees)

£450+VAT (50-249 employees)

£500+VAT (250+ employees)

IASME Cyber Assurance Level 2 involves an audit of your processes, procedures and controls required by the standard. You will need to have completed the IASME Cyber Assurance Level 1 certification before you can progress to the Level 2 audit.

The price for IASME Cyber Assurance Level 2 is dependent on the complexity of your business, geographic locations etc.

Please contact us if you want to discuss how you could achieve the IASME Cyber Assurance Standard.